Die Jahresliebsten Liedzeilen 2011

Same procedure as the past few years, serviere ich der geneigten Leserin/dem geneigten Leser elf meiner liebsten Songs aus/in 2011 in Zeilen. Die Reihung ist kein Ranking. Kommt gut rüber in 2012 and PLAY ON!

Metronomy: The Bay

You may have the body, but do you have the song?

Bon Iver: Holocene

And at once I knew I was not magnificent

Caveman: Decide

I can’t believe it’s just another year to go

Best Coast: How They Want Me To Be

Cause I don’t wanna be how they want me to be, I want you

Caitlin Rose: For The Rabbits

Why is your love like fire, she said, why is your love my hell

The Weeknd: House of Balloons/ Glass Table Girls

Nights end so much quicker than the days did

Tennis: Tell Her No

And if she tells you ‚I love you‘ just remember she said that to me

PJ Harvey: In The Dark Places

Another summer has passed before us, and not one man has, and not one woman has revealed the secret of this world

Sarah Jaffe: Vulnerable

You’re so vague, and everything you tell is what keeps me coming back

Dessa: Dixon’s Girl

It’s not much, but my money’s on you

The Rapture: How Deep Is Your Love

Let me hear that song!

Kommentar verfassen

