Best of 2008 mal anders

Die berühmt berüchtigten Tage zwischen den Jahren sind ja auch die Zeit der vielfältigsten Jahresrückblicke, natürlich auch der musikalischen Art. Ich küre jetzt mal meine liebsten Liedzeilen des ausklingenden 2008, manche in 2008 veröffentlicht, manche auch einfach nur in 2008 (wieder)entdeckt.

Ben Folds, The bitch went nuts

The bitch went nuts
She photoshopped my face onto every boy who’d done her wrong

Superpunk, Das waren Mods!

Ich erinner mich gut an die grünen Jacken mit Aufnähern drauf, das waren keine Spacken: Das waren Mods!
Sie trugen winzige Schuhchen und enge Hosen, sie ernährten sich aus Pillendosen: Das waren Mods!

Late of the Pier, Space and the Woods

Suicide is in my blood, it always was
But it doesn’t evaporate in the light any more

Magnetic Fields, Too drunk to Dream

I gotta get too pissed to miss you
or I’ll never get to sleep

Amanda Palmer, Another Year

I’m not as callous as you think, I barely breathe when you are near
It’s not as bad when I don’t drink, I think I’ll wait another year

Elbow, Bones of You

When out of the doorway the tentacles stretch of a song that I know
And the world moves in slomo. Straight to my head like the first cigarette of the day

The (English) Beat, Mirror in the Bathroom

Mirror in the bathroom please talk free
The door is locked, just you and me

Gang of Four, Anthrax

Love’ll get you like a case of anthrax
And that’s something I don’t want to catch

The Kills, Cheap and Cheerful

I’m sick of social graces, show your sharp-tipped teeth
Lose your cool in public, dig that illegal meat

Peter Fox, Der letzte Tag

Reich mir Dein Glas, es könnte voller sein

The Week that was, Scratch the Surface

So give to me some purpose, you’ve only scratched the surface

Gustav, Verlass die Stadt

Bevor die Glut in Dir erlischt, verlass die Stadt, die keine ist

Eine Antwort to “Best of 2008 mal anders”

  1. […] procedure as last year and the year before – mein persönlicher musikalischer Jahresrückblick in […]

Hinterlasse einen Kommentar